Potami Beach bar wall Commission 2010

My cousin Kyriakos is the owner of beach bar potami

I was thinking of this project for a few months since I  have lived on this beach  for many years it is  surrounded by magnificent nature ,    a loved location  since my childhood …now potami is cemeted …

Thoughts:  SPACE ENGINE

solar wheels of Pythagoras

the cememt wall was horrible!  we coloured it  in wet sand tone -, I traced with chalk from the mountain tips of Kerkis mountain in relation with the  ombrella shadows,   peddles (beach stones)   onto the wall.   I was in the water most of the time to c how this wall functions from a distance

 

 

Maria Sevastaki, Karlovssi Samos.  June 2010

Leave a Reply

